How Are We Doing?

We can boast about being the best dealership in Wellesley, but we’re sure that you’d also like to hear it from people who have experienced our services. Because we’re confident in our ability to make people happy, we’ve included reviews, so that you can have access to an unbiased source.

Customer Lobby
392 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
deknoww 15 Aug 2014
This was the first dealership we visited. Kevin was friendly, Knowledgeable (about the car, the options, the entire line, and the history), and most of all, without playing any games, he gave us a fair offer. He also warned that other dealerships might change the price at the last minute, and he a...ssured us that the price was the price. After visits to two other dealerships (the second of which changed the price by $500 after we were there actually purchasing the car for an hour and a half with a written offer from the dealer). We came back, made a great deal with Kevin, and drove away that afternoon in a new Jetta Sportwagen. Dealing with Wellesley Volkswagen was a pleasure, and a completely different experience from what the other dealerships offered. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
vwjetta2014 14 Aug 2014
I went in to this VW looking for my very first least car. The experience was wonderful, and my sales rep Marc S., was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, friendly, customer oriented. It was by far a greater customer experience than at a few other dealerships. It is a nice building, with a good car viewin...g set up. I ended up taking the VW Jette SE, which was a great choice. Granted I have only had the car for two days now, but I love every single bit of it. All the paperwork was taken care of in a timely manner, and the car was in perfect condition to drive off the lot. If I were to make one suggestion for feedback, it would be around communication. When someone gets a new car they want to know how it is all going with the paperwork and preparations, and especially for me as excitement and anxiety set in with it being my first car. Therefore even if no movement has taken place, or an extra day is need, just a quick email at the end of each day with a progress report would be helpful. In terms of the car I have absolutely zero complaints/concerns. The handling is responsive, the ride is smooth, the manual gear box is user friendly and fun, and it has a nice acceleration to boost with that 1.8 turbo. I would recommend a VW and this dealership to anyone. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
wrigley1996 14 Aug 2014
My wife and I were looking to replace our sedan, and not enjoying the new car process. Until we came across John Nesbitt at Wellesley VW. We hadn't really even thought about a Jetta, and were really thinking about a Passat, but John's no pressure and friendly help brought us to the conclus...ion that the Jetta was the right car for us. And we couldn't be happier with it. And the sales process was easy and no hassle, pricing was fair and getting the car and driving off was FUN. I can't recommend John enough. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jdelpriora 13 Aug 2014
I leased a new Jetta from Kevin Mullin and I had a wonderful experience. Kevin was extremely knowledgable and easy to work with. He answered all of my questions in detail and in a very candid manner. Kevin was professional and friendly and really took the time to work with my needs as a first time c...ar buyer. Overall, the entire Wellesley VW team took value in creating an enjoyable customer experience. The car buying process was quick and easy and I will definitely work with them again in the future. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
cthornley33 08 Aug 2014
I just leased a new Jetta this past weekend. I worked with Kevin Mullin, and found the whole process to be simple and enjoyable. Kevin is open, honest, and fair. The whole experience was great and was far from the typical sales pitches I've seen elsewhere. Thanks!
5 rate
DealerRater
zhongwei 06 Aug 2014
I've been in Wellesley just for a few days.That day I just took a look at VW after I left the bank aside and Toyota is my target. Kevin saw us and gave a detail introduction about Tiguan, so we bought the car due to his professional and nice. The car is so good and the choice may be too fast but... surely correct. Thanks and its my pleasure to recommend the dealer and Kevin. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jhiggins1 28 Jul 2014
This is the 2nd car we have bought from Kevin. He is courteous, fair & professional. Both our Jetta & new GTI are terrific cars. The Jetta TDI has been low maintenance and low total cost of ownership. The GTI 2015 is as good as its reviews.
5 rate
DealerRater
Westonn 28 Jul 2014
Worked with Kevin Mullin to lease a Jetta. Excellent expereince all around. Kevin is knowledgable, easy to work with, low pressure and accomodating. Very pleasant experience. Car was made ready very quickly. The car itself is very good. Overall I am pleased, would recommend and return to the d...ealer and Kevin. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
NEW_VW 24 Jul 2014
Andreas was awesome! He worked quickly to get me into my new car. He is relatable, honest, and hilarious! I cannot say enough good about him. Make sure that Andreas Becker is your salesman next time you go into Wellesley VW!
5 rate
DealerRater
Psarr 22 Jul 2014
Kevin was quick, friendly and efficient. I made one initial visit and the second was to pick up the car. Questions were dealt with via email and phone to save all involved parties precious time. This was a pleasant and pain free experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.